Knitting on the Front Porch

It’s my favorite time of knitting season again, Spring.

pattern

The weather [finally] warming up and choosing the right light-weight garment to knit can help to coax the warm temperatures.

This Spring, I was lucky to take on a test knit for a knitwear designer I’ve admired for awhile, Sara Gresbach of Front Porch Knitting (see her  ravelry  profile). In March, Sara posted a call for Portico, a t-shirt she designed.  Sara asked that we use the yarn the pattern called for, Luna Grey‘s Aspen Sport. This 100% superwash merino wool was hand-dyed the day after I ordered it and I received it within the week.

Pic2_amended

I chose to work this t-shirt by working both sides at the same time. Probably doesn’t really speed up the process, but when you’re done, you’re done – no going back to the beginning!

Pic2

I was very happy with the final garment! For more info and notes, see my Portico project page ravelry

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Knitting on the Front Porch

  1. Verónica says:

    The top looks great!

Leave a Reply

