Va Va Voom

Vs_narrowThis last year, I’ve been fortunate enough to be on an intensive knitting binge … and I still just cannot stop. Lately I have been knitting garment after garment. My most recent accomplishment is my Violette Seater.

As soon as I saw the pattern for Sombra in the Summer 2014 issue of PomPom Quarterly, I knew I must knit it. I set out to find a great lace weight yarn to use – it was a whole new world as I hadn’t really knit with such a light weight yarn before.

I decided on The Fibre Company Meadow because I highly admired the color and fiber blends. I love yarns with depth to them!

This was a very fun pattern to knit and goes very quickly. The color is achieved simply by adding in strands of yarn. The lightest section (the background) is just one strand while the darkest section is three strands thick using all colors.

Side_by_Side

This has turned out to be one of my favorite knit items – I love the fit AND I love the color layout. As soon as the temperatures cooperate, I’ll be wearing this quite often!

BOTHFont_ModeledFor more of my notes, check out my Ravelry Project page for Violette. ravelry

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Va Va Voom

  1. Elanor says:

    Reblogged this on Catching Loops and commented:
    Gorgeous version of Sombra

  2. Tabea says:

    This turned out so great! I am knitting my own version of Sombra with a cotton lace yarn (ITO Gima 8.5) right now, I just hope I would knit as regualrly as you do 😉

Leave a Reply

